TCTA of Sussex & Warren Counties

Click here to edit subtitle




October 21, 2015




This meeting, held at Prickly Pear, 80 Main Street, Hackettstown, NJ, was called to order at 9:04 am by President Dana Mooney. 






            President Dana Mooney – present

            1st Vice-President Danette Dyer – present

            2nd Vice-President Linda Roth - present

            Secretary Toni Grisaffi - present

            Treasurer Gail Magura – present

            Chaplain Jessica Caruso – present



Minutes from June 19, 2015 meeting were distributed to all members for approval. Motion was made by Terry Beshada, seconded by Gail Magura.  All in favor.



The Treasurer’s report was available for this meeting.  A motion to approve the Treasurer’s report was made by Danette Dyer, seconded by Dianne O’Connor.  All in favor.







Associate Business Members in attendance were John Mooney with Nisivoccia, LLP, Kathy Schaffer with MSI, and Darren Lowe with MGL.


            Volunteers are needed for the Booth at the League.  Please contact Dana if you are available.


            The Associate Business Members meeting will be held on Wednesday, November 18th at Chickie & Pete’s.  Notices will be going out soon.  Please be sure to RSVP if you plan to attend.


            State Meeting update from Vince Belluscio ~ The New Jersey Manufacturer’s Insurance Company will open up to local government employees.  It will be for Auto Insurance only.  This will begin in 2016.  More information will be available in the upcoming months.


            The Holiday Party will be Friday, December 11, 2015.  Planning Committee members are Terry Beshada, Linda Roth, Dianne O’Connor & Danette Dyer. 


            2016 Meeting Dates were voted upon.  All in Favor.  The dates are as follows:

                        Friday, February 19, 2016

                        Friday, April 8, 2016

                        Friday, June 17, 2016

                        Wednesday, October 19, 2016 (Re-Organization)

                        Friday, December 9, 2016 (Holiday Party)


            Toni Grisaffi casted a voted for the slate of 2016 – 2018 Officers.  All in Favor.  The Executive Officers to be inducted on December 11, 2015 are as follows:

                        President – Linda Roth                                         Town of Newton, Sussex County

                        1st Vice President – Lisa Gerickont                        Township of Oxford, Warren County

                        2nd Vice President – Dianne O’Connor                    Township of Sparta, Sussex County

                        Secretary – Christine Rolef                                   Township of Blairstown, Warren County

                        Treasurer – Theresa Schlosser                             Borough of Franklin, Sussex County

                        Chaplain – Jessica Caruso                                    Hampton Township, Sussex County


A reminder to RSVP for the meetings in a timely manner was given by President, Dana Mooney.


Jean McKenna of Hackettstown expressed thanks to the outgoing officers for their service.




            TCTANJ Executive Director, Vince Belluscio gave a Legislative update.




Jean McKenna motioned to adjourn the meeting seconded by Toni Grisaffi.